losarss.blogg.se

Let me tell why that's bullshit
Let me tell why that's bullshit











let me tell why that

Technology has advanced to the point where most of the difficult, labor-intensive jobs can be performed by machines. It didn’t have to be this way, Graeber says. He argues that there are millions of people across the world - clerical workers, administrators, consultants, telemarketers, corporate lawyers, service personnel, and many others - who are toiling away in meaningless, unnecessary jobs, and they know it. If so, you have what anthropologist David Graeber calls a “bullshit job.” A professor at the London School of Economics and a leader of the early Occupy Wall Street movement, Graeber has written a new book called Bullshit Jobs: A Theory.

let me tell why that

Do you have a job that you secretly believe is pointless?













Let me tell why that's bullshit